Silver Milk Bottle Print

ianphillipsillustration-milkbottle-01

Love those carnival milk bottle props!

I’ve always loved old milk bottles, have a few lying around my studio. It was about time I drew some! A few posts back I showed the milk bottle art I created for rcboisjoli’s cheese platter, and now I have released my own milk bottle print – in shiny reflective silver! and a very deep dark blue ink (almost black!). Looks nice in this old barn board frame, no? More milk bottle themed work to come! Stay tuned.

Several extra steps are involved when heat setting silver foil onto a print

Looks easy here, but several extra steps are involved when heat setting silver foil onto a print

Visit my Etsy Store for more photos.

About Ian Phillips Illustration

I am an illustrator and book designer. View all posts by Ian Phillips Illustration

Leave a Reply

