Inspiration

Took some snapshots on the way home from THE DESIGN OF EVERYDAY LIFE at “the 8 fest” …

Seems appropriate that I spotted them, the theme of the film screening was home movies depicting fashions, interiors and household objects — what people have worn and the way their houses have looked from the 1930’s to 70’s.

Seems appropriate that I spotted them. The film screening focused on home movies depicting fashions, interiors and household objects from the 1930’s to the 70’s. Great program!

ianphillipsillustration-inspiration-02

I’m always drawn to hand-written signs.

Patterns are all I think about these days, getting ready for SURTEX 2013, May 19-21 in New York. Look for me in booth 340! These photos will keep me inspired!

About Ian Phillips Illustration

I am an illustrator and book designer. View all posts by Ian Phillips Illustration

Leave a Reply

