Fancy at Made, Tonight!

I like to include my pup Fancy in my work whenever I can, she’s a great source of inspiration. I was working on these portraits while nursing her this past summer. When Shaun Moore asked me to decorate some auction paddles for the fundraiser, I decided these drawings would fit just right. In particular, I thought her crazy tongue would make a great handle (top left).

Get yours tonight at Made, 867 Dundas Street West (just west of Bathurst, between Euclid & Manning) 7:30 to 9pm. Choose from 100 paddles by 20 different designers and artists. Bids start at fifty bucks.

Paddles are for use at the Youth Line Art Auction Fundraiser, November 6th, at Meubacher Shor Gallery, 5 Brock Avenue (north off Queen, west of Dufferin). Viewing of generously donated works of art available for auction begins at 6:30 p.m. with live auction at 7:30.

About Ian Phillips Illustration

I am an illustrator and book designer. View all posts by Ian Phillips Illustration

5 responses to “Fancy at Made, Tonight!

Leave a Reply

